| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

February 2011 - App Smackdown

Page history last edited by Lucas Gillispie 9 years, 8 months ago

Here's a list of resources from the February 2011 App Smackdown:

 

If you missed this session, you can view the entire session including all of the ideas and questions by visiting our Elluminate Archive of the session.  That's available here.

 

Here are the apps/resources that were shared during this session:

 

World Fact Book (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/world-factbook-2010/id381567489?mt=8

KML Factbook (website) - http://www.kmlfactbook.org

Betty Crocker Mobile Cookbook (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-betty-crocker-mobile-cookbook/id304132604?mt=8

Pearl Diver (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pearl-diver/id337567843?mt=8

Word Web (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wordweb-dictionary/id309627313?mt=8

US Constitution for iPhone and iPad(free) http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/constitution-for-iphone-ipod/id288657710?mt=8

Chicktionary Lite (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/chicktionary-lite/id299636943?mt=8

Mobicip (app/service) - http://www.mobicip.com/

Mount Airy City School's Project iLearn Resources - http://project-ilearn.macs.schoolfusion.us/modules/groups/integrated_home.phtml?gid=1477737

List of all apps used in Mount Airy City School's iLearn Project - http://project-ilearn.macs.schoolfusion.us/modules/groups/group_pages.phtml?gid=1477737&nid=173583&sessionid=7519963cfe61f41d97916b086fe049b2

Strip Designer ($2.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/strip-designer/id314780738?mt=8

Tony Vincent's Number Wallpapers for iPods/iPads - http://learninginhand.com/blog/wallpaper-ipod-touch-with-numbers.html

AppShopper.com - http://www.appshopper.com

TuneIn Radio ($.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tunein-radio/id319295332?mt=8

Sketches Website - http://latenitesoft.com/sketches/index.html

Sketches ($1.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sketches/id283292597?mt=8

Let's Create Pottery Lite (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/lets-create-pottery-lite/id401119846?mt=8

Rocket Math Lite (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rocket-math-free/id408770902?mt=8

FacesIMake ($.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/faces-imake-lite/id357230884?mt=8

Art Puzzles (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/art-puzzles-hd/id376194677?mt=8

Doodle Buddy (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/doodle-buddy-paint-draw-scribble/id313232441?mt=8

Flipboard (iPad) (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flipboard/id358801284?mt=8

Pulse (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pulse-news-reader/id371088673?mt=8

StoryKit (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/storykit/id329374595?mt=8

Toontastic (iPad) ($2.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/toontastic/id404693282?mt=8

GFlash App Website - http://www.gwhizmobile.com/Desktop/gFlash.php

Photopad (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/photopad-by-zagg/id364758617?mt=8

AutoCAD (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/autocad-ws/id393149734?mt=8

Sketchbook Mobile X (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sketchbook-mobilex/id327376639?mt=8

Instagram (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/instagram/id389801252?mt=8

Bill Atkinson PhotoCard Lite (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bill-atkinson-photocard-lite/id356124208?mt=8

Text+ (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/textplus-classic-free-text/id314487667?mt=8

GoodReader ($2.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/goodreader-for-iphone/id306277111?mt=8

Wolfram ($1.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wolframalpha/id334989259?mt=8

EMD PTE (Periodic Table) (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/emd-pte/id377393859?mt=8

This Day (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/world-book-this-day-in-history/id364739528?mt=8

BrainPOP Featured Movie (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/brainpop-featured-movie/id364894352?mt=8

Number Line (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/number-line/id319589184?mt=8

History Line (free) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/history-line/id393452083?mt=8

Word Fu ($0.99) - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wordfu/id306251124?mt=8

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.